Minutes Governing Board for the Collegiate High School Niceville Campus Building 400, Morell Room 302 June 18, 2019, 3:03 p.m.

Brian S. Pennington, Chairman
Rudy Wright, Vice Chairman
Shane Abbott
Craig Barker
Charlotte Flynt
Reynolds Henderson
Lori Kelley
Don Litke
Hayward Dykes, Board Attorney
Dr. Devin Stephenson, President

Others present: Randy White, VP for Business Operations and Finance; Cristie Kedroski, VP for College Advancement; Nate Slaton, VP for Student Success; Sasha Jarrell, VP for Teaching and Learning; Pauline Anderson, Dean, Research, Analytics, and Planning; Jack Capra, General Counsel: Laura Coale, Executive Director of Strategic Communications; Roberta Mackey, Executive Director, Human Resources; Cole Allen, CIO, Information Technology; Janice Henderson, Director, Learning Resources Center; Christine Cruickshank, Vice Principal, Collegiate High School; Deborah Fontaine, Special Assistant to the President, Accreditation; Anne Southard, Dean, General Education; Chief Aaron Murray, Executive Director, Campus Safety and Security; Jo Culberson, Officer, NWF-Police Department; Sam Renfroe, Director, Grants Development; Dedria Lunderman, Director, Purchasing; Dr. Deidre Price, Director, Online Learning; Bree Durham, Project Manager, Transfer Education; Aimee Watts, Executive Director, Financial Planning and Scholarships; Jessica Holley, Manager, Completion and Retention; Glenn Barfield, Director, Early Learning Programs; Jeanette Shires, Director, Mattie Kelley Arts Center; Ramsey Ross, Athletic Director; Butch Pierre, Head Coach, Men's Basketball; Clemmy Pierre; James Adams, Manager, Business Services; Drew Bowman, Coordinator, Strategic Communications; Julie Schrodt, Executive Assistant to the President: Sarah Bell, Bay Beacon

Call to Order

Brian S. Pennington, Chairman

Invocation

Reynolds Henderson

Pledge of Allegiance

Shane Abbott

Approval of Agenda

The Governing Board unanimously approved the Agenda, as presented (Motion: Flynt; Second: Wright; Voted For: Pennington, Wright; Abbott, Barker, Flynt, Henderson, Kelley, Litke).

Approval of Minutes

The Board of Trustees unanimously approved the Regular Meeting

Minutes of June 4, 2019 (by prior electronic consent).

CONSENT AGENDA

The Governing Board unanimously approved the following item on the consent agenda (Motion: Litke; Second: Abbott; Voted For: Pennington, Wright; Abbott, Barker, Flynt, Henderson, Kelley, Litke).

Personnel Agenda

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting adjourned at 3:07 p.m.

Dr. G. Devin Stephenson, President Northwest Florida State College

And Corporate Secretary

Brian S. Pennington, Chairman

Governing Board for CHS

Northwest Florida State College

Please note: Please be advised that if any person decides to appeal any decisions made by the Board of Trustees with respect to any matter considered at the above referenced meeting, a record of such proceedings will be needed, and for such purposes, it may be necessary to ensure the verbatim record of such proceedings.