### April Meeting Minutes



Northwest Florida State College Apr 16, 2024 at 3:00 PM CDT @ Raider Central, Building 400, Morell Room 302, Niceville Campus, 100 College Boulevard E, Niceville, Florida 32578

### Attendance

#### Trustees:

Cory Fosdyck, Rhea Goff, Megan Harrison, Lori Kelley, Don Litke, Tanner Peacock, Jon Ward, Rudy Wright

#### **Board Attorney:**

Hayward Dykes

**NWFSC President:** 

**Devin Stephenson** 

#### NWFSC Faculty/Staff:

Melissa Wolf, Chris Nida, Jeanette Shires, Tony Borella, Aaron Murray, Roberta Mackey, Rhonda Springfield, Kevin Brown, Aimee Watts, Chris Stowers, Sandy Arteaga, Charlotte Kuss, Jeff McGill, Ramsey Ross, Steven Hough, J. Wren Supak, Heather Dietzold, Chris Gabers, Jenna Sheffield, Clint Mahle, Olivia Danner, Tanner McKinley, Bryan Brooks, Cole Allen, Whitney Rutherford, Cristie Kedroski, Henry Mack, Tanner McKnight, Avery Burks, Abdiel Alvarado-Pabon

#### Guests:

Connor Kilroy, Ralph Ellis, Karissa Grant, Genesis Jimenez, Arya Patel, Jenna Cyrus, Lillian Roller, Gabriela Kelly, Mary Vanderkooy, Nyeli Reyes, Jayden Munoz, Joshua Filion, Joselin Cardenas, Patrick McCarthy, Tom Miller, Kav Tucker

- I. Governing Board for the Collegiate High School
  - A. Call to Order 3:01 pm
    - 1. Invocation Tanner Peacock
    - 2. Pledge of Allegiance Rudy Wright
    - 3. Introduction of Guests

Dr. Mack introduced Dr. Jenna Sheffield, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs.

Dr. Kedroski introduced Mary "Elizabeth" Vanderkooy, Coca-Cola Foundation Bronze Scholar; Arya Patel, Coca-Cola Foundation Gold Scholar; and Genesis Jimenez Chavez, 2024 Hites Scholar & UF Lombardi Honors Scholar. B. Approval of Agenda

#### Motion: The Governing Board approves the Agenda, as presented.

Motion moved by Jon Ward and motion seconded by Don Litke. Vote for: Fosdyck, Goff, Harrison, Litke, Kelley, Peacock, Ward, Wright

- C. Public Comments
- D. Old Business
- E. New Business
  - 1. Consent Agenda

## Motion: The Governing Board approves the Consent Agenda, as presented.

Motion moved by Rhea Goff and motion seconded by Megan Harrison. Vote for: Fosdyck, Goff, Harrison, Litke, Kelley, Peacock, Ward, Wright

- b. Personnel Agenda
  - Personnel Agenda Memorandum.docx
  - X Personnel Agenda CHS.xlsx
  - X Open Position Report CHS.xlsx
- 2. Action Items
  - a. CHS Calendar
    - Collegiate High School 2024-2025 Calendar Memorandum.docx
    - Collegiate High School 2024-2025 Calendar.pdf

# Motion: The Governing Board approves the Collegiate High School 2024-2025 Calendar, as presented.

Motion moved by Jon Ward and motion seconded by Cory Fosdyck. Vote for: Fosdyck, Goff, Harrison, Litke, Kelley, Peacock, Ward, Wright

b. CHS FEFP Budget Adjustment

CHS Budget 3rd FEFP Memorandum.docx

CHS Budget FY 23-24 Revised for 3rd FEFP.pdf

Motion: The Governing Board approves the Collegiate High School budget for fiscal year 2023-2024 as adjusted for the third FEFP calculation, as presented. Motion moved by Don Litke and motion seconded by Rudy Wright. Vote for: Fosdyck, Goff, Harrison, Litke, Kelley, Peacock, Ward, Wright

- 3. Informational/Discussion Items
  - a. CHS Update CHS Informational Item Memorandum April 24.docx
  - b. CHS Financial Report (Presenters: Tanner McKnight)
    CHS Statement of Revenues and Expenditures
    Memorandum.docx
    and Otr EV24 Comparative Statement of Revenue a
    - 2nd Qtr FY24 Comparative Statement of Revenue and
    - Exenditures.pdf
    - 3rd Qtr FY24 Comparative Statement of Revenue and Exenditures.pdf
- F. Adjourn 3:17 pm

Dr. G. Devin Stephenson, President Northwest Florida State College and Corporate Secretary

Lori Kelley, Chair Governing Board for CHS Northwest Florida State College

Please be advised that if any person decides to appeal any decisions made by the Board of Trustees with respect to any matter considered at the above referenced meeting, a record of such proceedings will be needed, and for such purposes, it may be necessary to ensure the verbatim record of such proceedings.